"New York State recognizes the Uniform CPA Examination, prepared and graded by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA). In New York, the examination is administered by CPA Examination Services, a division of the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy."
CCH Accounting Research Manager provides guidance for understanding and complying with the latest standards and regulations through coverage from all industry governing bodies, including FASB, SEC, AICPA and IASB.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Checkpoint provides fast access to thoroughly integrated and up-to-date research materials, editorial insight, productivity tools, online learning, news updates, and marketing resources. Checkpoint access includes AICPA Professional Library & FASB.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Wiley CPA Exam Review 2012 : Auditing and Attestation by
Everything today's CPA candidates need to pass the CPA Exam Published annually, this comprehensive four-volume paperbackreviews all four parts of the CPA exam. Many of the questions aretaken directly from previous CPA exams. With 3,800 multiple-choicequestions, these study guides provide all the informationcandidates need to master in order to pass the computerized UniformCPA Examination. Its unique modular format helps you zero in onthose areas that need more attention and organize your studyprogram. Complete sample exam The most effective system available to prepare for the CPAexam?proven for over thirty years Timely?up-to-the-minute coverage for the computerizedexam Contains all current AICPA content requirements in auditing andattestation; business environment and concepts; financialaccounting and reporting; and regulation Unique modular format?helps candidates zero in on areasthat need work, organize their study program, and concentrate theirefforts Comprehensive questions?over 3,800 multiple-choicequestions and their solutions in the four volumes Guidelines, pointers, and tips?show how to buildknowledge in a logical and reinforcing way Other titles by Whittington: Audit Sampling: AnIntroduction, Fifth Edition Wiley CPA Exam Review 2012 arms test-takers with detailedoutlines, study guidelines, and skill-building problems to helpcandidates identify, focus on, and master the specific topics thatneed the most work.
Wiley CPA Exam Review Focus Notes 2012: Auditing and Attestation by
The one-stop resource reinforcing concepts for the new computerized CPA Exam in an easy-to-read-and-carry spinal bound format Wiley CPA Exam Review Focus Notes: Auditing and Attestation, 2012 reinforces key concepts for the new computerized CPA Exam in an easy-to-read-and-carry spinal bound format. It provides a review of all the basic skills and concepts tested on the CPA exam, teaching important strategies to take the exam faster and more accurately. Includes tips on identifying and interpreting annual reports, stock reports, and other published material to help with the research requirements of the new case study simulations Offers a handy, easy-to-carry, spiral bound reference manual Provides a simplified and focused approach to solve exam questions and reinforce material being studied Includes acronyms and mnemonics to help candidates learn and remember a variety of rules and checklists Covering auditing procedures, auditing standards generally accepted in the United States, and other standards related to attest engagements, Wiley CPA Exam Review Focus Notes: Auditing and Attestation, 2012 is designed to provide pertinent knowledge in formats that are easy to understand and remember.
Wiley CPA Exam Review 2012 : Business Environment and Concepts by
Everything today's CPA candidates need to pass the CPA Exam Published annually, this comprehensive four-volume paperback reviews all four parts of the CPA exam. Many of the questions are taken directly from previous CPA exams. With 3,800 multiple-choice questions, these study guides provide all the information candidates need to master in order to pass the computerized Uniform CPA Examination. Its unique modular format helps you zero in on those areas that need more attention and organize your study program. Complete sample exam The most effective system available to prepare for the CPA exam-proven for over thirty years Timely-up-to-the-minute coverage for the computerized exam Contains all current AICPA content requirements in auditing and attestation; business environment and concepts; financial accounting and reporting; and regulation Unique modular format-helps candidates zero in on areas that need work, organize their study program, and concentrate their efforts Comprehensive questions-over 3,800 multiple-choice questions and their solutions in the four volumes Guidelines, pointers, and tips-show how to build knowledge in a logical and reinforcing way Other titles by Whittington: Audit Sampling: An Introduction, Fifth Edition Wiley CPA Exam Review 2012 arms test-takers with detailed outlines, study guidelines, and skill-building problems to help candidates identify, focus on, and master the specific topics that need the most work.
Wiley Ciaexcel Exam Review 2014: Part 3, Internal Audit Knowledge Elements by
The definitive Certified Internal Auditor Exam preparation guide Designed to help you rigorously and thoroughly prepare for the Certified Internal Auditor (CIA) Exam, Wiley CIA Exam Review 2014 Part 3, Internal Audit Knowledge Elements covers the key topics on Part III of the exam. These include business processes; financial accounting and finance; managerial accounting; regulatory, legal, and economics; and information technology. Features a full exploration of theory and concepts Prepares students to properly understand the weight given to topics on the exam and react accordingly Includes indications of the level of difficulty for each topic in order to properly manage study time and focus areas Offers comprehensive coverage of exam material along with a glossary of applicable terminology Expert author S. Rao Vallabhaneni puts his twenty-five years of internal auditing and accounting management experience to work to bring you the definitive resource to help you prepare for the CIA Exam.
