Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Search databases to help find the best available resources for all your research.

Loading...

COVID-19 Resources

Loading...
New items tagged for 3 months Trials removed when expired or become new
COVID-19
Common platform menu for all Alexander Street Press databases. Users can create & share playlists and video clips, and embed content onto Blackboard. Access to the following collections are provided by QC Libraries:
1. Academic Video Online: Premium
2. Black Thought and Culture
3. Counseling and Therapy in Video
4. Dance Online: Dance in Video
5. Ethnographic Video Online
6. Music Online: Opera in Video
7. Theatre in Video: Volume I
8. Women and Social Movements in the United States,1600-2000
Types: Audio & Video, Books, Images, Primary Sources
COVID-19
Source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Types: Journals, Magazines - Full-text
COVID-19 Temporary Access
De Gruyter has made relevant book chapters and journal articles, including those from our renowned journals Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine and Diagnosis,freely accessible.
Types: E-Books, E-Journals, Full-Text
COVID-19 Temporary Access
A service of OAPEN Foundation based at the National Library in The Hague. Database contains more than 5,000 academic, peer-reviewed books from 163 publishers.
Types: E-books
COVID-19 Temporary Access
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 22% of which comes from sponsors and 78% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
Types: E-Journals
COVID-19
Docuseek is the new academic streaming source for the best in social issue and documentary film, with hundreds of titles in all major disciplines. Titles that are already in use are listed on our reserve site. If you notice a film on the site you use or would like to use please let us know.
Popular Licensed Films:
1. Chicago Boys.
2. Daughters of the Forest
3. Miss Kiet's Children
4. Oblivion
5. The Storytelling Class
Types: Film; Videos
COVID-19 Temporary Access Popular
American Psychiatric Association Publishing is the world’s premier publisher of books, journals, and multimedia on psychiatry, mental health and behavioral science. The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM–5) is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health. Their dedication and hard work have yielded an authoritative volume that defines and classifies mental disorders in order to improve diagnoses, treatment, and research.
Types: E-Books, Full-Text
COVID-19 Temporary Access
COVID-19 Research Hub now provides users free access to SCOPUS (Register Here) and REAXYS (Register Here) All available until October 28, 2020. Scopus can be used to analyze COVID-19 specific research plus find and assess collaborators. COVID-19 Research Hub provides free access to a growing list of solutions including a biomedical database (EMBASE), (Register Here) scientific and clinical content (SCIENCEDIRECT and CLINICALKEY), (Register Here) COVID-19 specific datasets (MENDELEY DATA), (Register Here), a biomedically-focused text mining solution and several research collaboration tools (SSRN, MENDELEY, PURE),(Register Here) and lots more.
Access: You will need to sign up for a free account for each database that you would like to access using your QC email address.
Types: Databases, E-Books, E-Journals, Full-Text
COVID-19
Note: Formally Gale Onefile: News
Collection of thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers; includes images, audio and video clips.
Types: Audio & Video, Images, Newspapers - Full-text
COVID-19 Temporary Access
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
Note: Queens College is not a member library. Our access is limited to the general collections.
Types: E-books
COVID-19 Popular
JSTOR is a multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals and e-books that include primary sources, images, and more. JSTOR has expanded access to some of its resources until December 31st. These include:
1. Full archive expanded access program (all Arts & Science Collections, Thematic Collections, Primary Source Collections).
2. Freely accessible Public Health journals
3. Freely accessible coronavirus related books and journal articles
4. Free online reading expanded to 100 articles/month
For more information, please visit here. Note: Some journal coverage may not include the last 1-5 years.
Types: E-Books, Journals, Primary Sources - Full-text
COVID-19
The library has access to limited subscribed items only. Kanopy is a streaming video platform with 10,000 titles spanning all subject disciplines.
Note: Faculty may request films for their class using the Video Request form
Popular Videos at QC Libraries:
1. The Return of Martin Guerre - Le retour de Martin Guerre
2. Gregory Crewdson: Brief Encounters - A Look at the Photographers' Process
3. Insomina
4. Cries and Whispers - Viskningar och rop
5. Ikiru
Types: Videos
COVID-19 Temporary Access
Making of America (MOA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history primarily from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The book collection currently contains approximately 10,000 books with 19th century imprints.
Types: E-books
COVID-19
MathSciNet is the most comprehensive resource for the international literature of mathematics and statistics; provides access to a searchable database of reviews, and abstracts and bibliographic information; from the American Mathematical Society.
Types: Journals - Abstracts/Citations, full-text with Find it!
COVID-19
Contains over 1,000 news sources including newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. including the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, New York Daily News and Chicago Tribune.
Dates: 1985 - present
Types: Newspapers - Full-text
COVID-19
Current titles on New Day Films available to all Queens College users include the following and can be accessed here
Licensed Titles
1. abUSed:The Potsville Raid
2. Drawn Together: Comics, Diversity and Stereotypes
3. My Brooklyn
Types: Videos; Films
COVID-19 Temporary Access
Explore more than 300,000 e-books and audiobooks available for free at NYPL—from children's books to bestsellers. You can also find accessible e-book offerings, learn about downloading e-reader apps to your device, and more. Users can search the NYPL catalog to explore titles.
Note: NYPL Library card web applications cannot be processed while they are closed in response to the Coronavirus. However, New York residents can get a library card through the SimplyE app.
Types: E-books
COVID-19
Collection of major New York State newspapers; includes Albany Times Union, Buffalo News, Daily News, New York Post, Newsday, and more.
Dates: 1980-present
Sources: Newspapers - Full-text
COVID-19
Coverage of The New York Times suitable for research, with abstracts and citations; includes The New York Times Book Review and the Sunday Magazine. For enhanced access to back-issues see New York Times Historical; and for access to the Digital Edition, see New York Times Digital Edition.
Dates: 1980-present
Sources: Newspapers - Full-text
COVID-19
Note: First-time users must register for an Academic Pass with an active Queens College e-mail address.
Access unlimited current articles from The New York Times website with a registered Academic Pass, courtesy of Queens College Libraries and CUNY.
Dates: 1923-present
Sources: Newspapers - Full-text
COVID-19
Digital collection of The New York Times; includes every page from every issue from 1851 to 2010.
Dates: 1851-2014
Sources: Newspapers - Full-text
COVID-19 Temporary Access
A repository of full-text literary and linguistic resources.Thousands of texts in more than 25 languages.
Types: E-books
COVID-19
Access to articles from over 75 regional, state, or city business journals; includes Crain's New York Business.
Sources: Magazines, Newspapers - Full-text with Find it!
COVID-19 Temporary Access
ScienceDirect is providing access to textbooks to students whose classes have moved online from March 16th through August 31st, 2020. The complete list of the available titles is available here.
Types: Ebooks
COVID-19
SWANK is a streaming service that provides users with access to Hollywood content. Users may create an account with their QC email. For questions on SWANK, please visit their FAQs list.
Popular Titles Include:
1. Animaniacs - A Midsummer Night's Dream
2. Arrival
3. Fences
4. The Mission
5. Toni Morrison: The Pieces I Am
Types: Videos
COVID-19 Temporary Access
The Universal Library Project, sometimes called the Million Books Project, was pioneered by Jaime Carbonell, Raj Reddy, Michael Shamos, Gloriana St Clair, and Robert Thibadeau of Carnegie Mellon University. The Governments of India, China, and Egypt are helping fund this effort through scanning facilities and personnel. The Internet Archive has contributed 100k books from the Kansas City Public Library along with servers to India. The Indian government scanned the appropriate books. The Internet Archive has performed automated conversion of these scans into this collection.
Types: E-books
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...