More databases to find Articles from scholarly and popular newspapers, magazines and journals
Nexis Uni offers intuitive searching for all levels of research experience, empowering students to Access discipline-focused pages with curated news, featured publications, and relevant court cases for Political Science, Business, and Criminal Justice majors.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
In Nexis Uni
1. Keywords Search
2. Guided Search
Nexis Uni is one of the sources of full-text law journal articles
Law review articles: a law review is an entirely student-run journal that publishes articles written by law professors, judges, and other legal professionals; many law reviews also publish shorter pieces written by law students called “notes” or “comments.”
Examples and Explanations: Securities Regulation by
A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis. Then use to study for finals by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the accompanying analysis. Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course. The unique, time-tested Examples & Explanations series is invaluable to teach yourself the subject from the first day of class until your last review before the final. Each guide: helps you learn new material by working through chapters that explain each topic in simple language challenges your understanding with hypotheticals similar to those presented in class provides valuable opportunity to study for the final by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the corresponding analysis quickly gets to the point in conversational style laced with humor remains a favorite among law school students is often recommended by professors who encourage the use of study guides works with ALL the major casebooks, suits any class on a given topic provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures
Agency, Partnership, and the LLC in a Nutshell by
This comprehensive guide explains the law of agency, partnership, and limited liability companies, and includes numerous references to the Restatement of the Law Third-Agency and the most recent versions of the partnership and LLC statutes. The authors seek to provide concise and accurate explanations of fundamental principles in these areas of the law as well as useful applications of those principles.
Contains a searchable database of U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1760 and an archive of Supreme Court opinion summaries from September 2000 to the present. Summarized cases are browsable by date and searchable by docket number, case title, and full text.
Legal Information Institute
The Cornell University Legal Information Institute offers opinions of the Supreme Court issued since May 1990.
Access encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform.
