Research Guides: Economics: ECON 233 Course Guide

Research Process

Finding articles

Finding facts and data

Identifying & evaluating sources

Citing references

World Bank Open Data This link opens in a new window
World Bank Open Data database provides international, social, and economic data for over 750 countries and 18 country groups; includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators from 1960 to present where data are available.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals and e-books that include primary sources, images, and more.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
JSTOR provided expanded access during the pandemic (June 2020-June 2023). Expanded access expires on June 30, 2023. CUNY will reinstate that access beginning in January 2024.You may review the Electronic Resources Status Dashboard for updates. Questions? Email: access-support@qc-cuny.libanswers.com or Open a Ticket!
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Coverage of the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, including economics, political science, law, urban affairs and public administration.
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
EconLit with Full Text is the most reliable full-text database for economic research that offers hundreds of full-text journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The collection includes key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review that focuses on global business trends.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
ABI/INFORM Collection includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.

NBER | National Bureau of Economic Research This link opens in a new window
The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) is a private, nonpartisan organization that facilitates cutting-edge investigation and analysis of major economic issues.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.