Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCoverage of the fields of management, economics, finance, accounting, and business from over 3,000 publications; includes company profiles, and country economic reports.
Dates: 1990 - present
Types: Journals, Magazines
MERGENT OnlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides corporate financial histories, including capital changes and operational histories for over 10,000 U.S. public companies and 17,000 non-U.S. public companies; it also lists subsidiaries, officers/directors, long-term debt, financial statements, capital stock, and financial statements.
Dates: 1990 - present
Gale eBooksThis link opens in a new windowAccess encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowNexis Uni offers intuitive searching for all levels of research experience, empowering students to Access discipline-focused pages with curated news, featured publications, and relevant court cases for Political Science, Business, and Criminal Justice majors. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
ABI/INFORM CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe collection includes key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review that focuses on global business trends.Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
ABI/INFORM Collection includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
Other Useful Article Databases & E-book Collections
Gale Business: InsightsThis link opens in a new windowDetailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.Catalogue Link: OneSearch
Ebook CentralThis link opens in a new windowCollection of over 45,000 electronic e-books in all disciplines. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
eBook Collection (EBSCOHost)This link opens in a new windowCollection of electronic books (e-books); users can create a MyEBSCOhost account to save notes and create personal folders. ebook Collection Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Emerald InsightThis link opens in a new windowEmerald Insight is home to articles across the fields of business, management, economics, engineering, computing, technology and social science. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals and e-books that include primary sources, images, and more. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
SAGE JournalsThis link opens in a new windowCollection of scholarly journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Catalogue Link: OneSearch
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowWiley Online Library is a collection of scholarly journals and e-books published by Wiley-Blackwell in science, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.Catalogue Link: OneSearch
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowCollection of scholarly journals and e-books, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Catalogue Link: OneSearch
EconLit with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowEconLit with Full Text is the most reliable full-text database for economic research that offers hundreds of full-text journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Wall Street Journal Academic PassThis link opens in a new windowThe Wall Street Journal is an American business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City. Catalogue Link: OneSearchNote: Use your Queens College email to create an account.
Professors and staff retain WSJ access for one year after activating and will be asked to re-activate in one year. Students creating accounts are required to input graduation date and year. This becomes the account expiration date. Students who graduate later than expected and lose access can always re-activate accounts. If you already have an account, call 1-800-568-7625 to switch from paid account to a Queens College account and receive a balance refund.