Research Guides: Business: Databases, E-books, Periodicals &amp; Newspapers

Other Useful Article Databases & E-book Collections

Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 45,000 electronic e-books in all disciplines.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
eBook Collection (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic books (e-books); users can create a MyEBSCOhost account to save notes and create personal folders. ebook Collection
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Emerald Insight is home to articles across the fields of business, management, economics, engineering, computing, technology and social science.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals and e-books that include primary sources, images, and more.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
JSTOR provided expanded access during the pandemic (June 2020-June 2023). Expanded access expires on June 30, 2023. CUNY will reinstate that access beginning in January 2024.You may review the Electronic Resources Status Dashboard for updates. Questions? Email: access-support@qc-cuny.libanswers.com or Open a Ticket!
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Collection of scholarly journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library is a collection of scholarly journals and e-books published by Wiley-Blackwell in science, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Collection of scholarly journals and e-books, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
EconLit with Full Text is the most reliable full-text database for economic research that offers hundreds of full-text journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Wall Street Journal Academic Pass This link opens in a new window
The Wall Street Journal is an American business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch
Note: Use your Queens College email to create an account.
Professors and staff retain WSJ access for one year after activating and will be asked to re-activate in one year. Students creating accounts are required to input graduation date and year. This becomes the account expiration date. Students who graduate later than expected and lose access can always re-activate accounts. If you already have an account, call 1-800-568-7625 to switch from paid account to a Queens College account and receive a balance refund.

View all Business databases

View all E-book Collections

To view databases across all disciplines, consult QC Libraries' main Databases A-Z list.

Major Business Journals & Magazines

Library E-Journals

Open Source

Quartz

Offers deep reporting current issues affecting global business.

Major Business Newspapers

Barron's
Boston Business Journal
Boston Globe
Financial Times [Available from 1996/1999. Most recent 1 month(s) not available.]
Financial Times [Available from 10/29/2001. Most recent 1 month(s) not available.]
New York Times
Wall Street Journal

Business

Data Services Librarian

Recommended Article Databases & E-book Collections

Other Useful Article Databases & E-book Collections

Major Business Journals & Magazines

Library E-Journals

Open Source

Major Business Newspapers