Skip to main content

Coronavirus

Quick links for updates and resources

Remote Access

All Queens College students, staff, and faculty can access to the libraries’ electronic resources off-campus. To use databases and electronic resources while off-campus you must verify affiliation with Queens College when prompted.

Please note that the library has updated its catalog and as such barcodes are no longer supported. However, if you are unable to login as suggested below, please complete the form:https://qc-cuny.libwizard.com/f/ElectronicResources_Access_Form and include your barcode number. We will work to resolve the issue.

In order to access library databases, resources and your account, you may login with your CUNY Login Credentials. Your CUNY Login credentials follow the  pattern: Firstname.LastnameNN@login.cuny.edu, where “NN” is the last 2+ digits of your CUNY EMPLID. If you are a guest user, your CUNY Login account username will be the one you set in the CUNY Portal.

When you select a resource from the A-Z Database Page or One Search, you will first see the following page:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then automatically be redirected to the following:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you forgot your CUNY Login credentials and need to reset either your username or password, please visit the CUNY Login Account Service page: https://managelogin.cuny.edu/OIMSelfService/

For more information about your CUNY Login Credentials, please visit this page: https://www.cuny.edu/about/administration/offices/cis/cuny-login-faq/

Please complete the Electronic Resources Access Form: https://qc-cuny.libwizard.com/f/ElectronicResources_Access_Form if you are experiencing any technical issues and/or need further assistance. You may also contact us via one of the listed options:

Research Remotely

  • Research Guides by Subject
    Librarians at Queens College have prepared subject-specific research guides to help you find the best resources available for your topic.
  • Library Databases
    Library databases help you more readily find relevant resources. Use the "Subjects" drop-down menu to identify the right database for your research area. Most databases indicate peer-reviewed or scholarly sources. Some include content from news media as well as from peer-reviewed academic journals.
  • Course Reserves
    If your professor made e-reserve materials available, they will be available here. You'll need the password provided by your professor to access this content.
  • Circulating Laptops
    Laptops and iPads are available to borrow from the Office of Student Services. Email keeplearning@qc.cuny.edu to request a laptop.    
  • E-Book Collections
    This guide provides information about the e-book collections at the library and tips and tricks on getting started with your research.                                                                                                                               

Ask a Librarian

Use the chat box on this page or visit our FAQ page. You will be connected to a trained librarian who can answer your research questions, but the librarian might not be from Queens College. Visit the Faculty Profiles page to connect with a specific librarian.