Critical Theories for School Psychology and Counseling introduces school psychologists and counselors to five critical theories that inform more equitable, inclusive work with marginalized and underserved student populations. Offering accessible conceptualizations of each theory and explicit links to application in practice and supervision, the book speaks to common professional functions and issues such as cognitive assessment, school-based counseling, discipline disproportionality, and more. This innovative collection offers graduate students, university faculty, and practicum and internship supervisors an insightful new direction for serving learners across diverse identities, cultures, and abilities.
Following the framework for the 2020 NASP Practice Model, Volume 1: Data-based and Collaborative Decision-Making features 24 chapters focused on Domains 1 and 2. Experts review best practices in:-Improving data-based decision making in schools-Curriculum-based data collection and decision making in reading and math-Implementing culturally responsive practices in classrooms-Behavioral problem-solving approaches-Leading productive meetings of school professionals-And moreIn addition, numerous chapters focus on assessment, including best practices in: nondiscriminatory assessment, assessment of bilingual learners in schools, teleassessment for children and youth, assessment of children's communication disorders, applying multiple models to assessment and identification of learning disabilities, school-based autism assessment and identification, and multimethod assessment of attention deficit hyperactivity disorder.
Psychology & Counseling presents an extensive array of content -- both video and text-based -- that includes therapy sessions, documentaries, interviews, keynote presentations, transcripts, client narratives and psychological experiments.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences (1973-current). The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics.
Produced by the Buros Institute, Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.
PubMed comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development (1979-current).