Guide to Economic Indicators by 
Handbook of United States Economic and Financial Indicators by When trying to combine long-time series from multiple data sources, users need to learn that different government agencies may use different data collection and analysis methods, leading to differences between similar labeled data collected by different agencies.
So, it is essential to consult the source's documentation and look for anything about "methodology."
ICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Library databases containing data and statistics for Economics, Accounting, and Business.
Provides the United States Government’s open data.
FRED provides wealth of empirical data on the US and international economy data, including lots of long time series since 1991.
IPUMS provides social and economic data, including census, the US Current Population Survey, health, and education. IPUMS integration and documentation makes it easy to study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community contexts.
The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) provides a variety of public-use datasets on economic, demographic, enterprise, and social science topics.
Provides a variety of financial data.
Provides data sources from the American Economic Association (AEA), including US Macroeconomic Data, other US data (i.e., individual-level data on income, employment, health, etc.), and international data.
The Historical Statistics of the United States by With Bloomberg terminals, finance and business professionals can access real-time financial data on publicly traded and private companies. Queens College School of Business supports access to Bloomberg Terminals.
WRDS is a data portal providing access to datasets from various providers covering finance, accounting, economics, management, marketing, banking, insurance, and more. Queens College School of Business supports access to WRDS.
