Research Guides: Asian Studies Guide: EAST 290 Course Guide

Introduction

In addition to using the resources listed on the Research page for Asian Studies, the resources below will also have scholarly information specific to the research themes of your course.

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries (Reference Books)

Ayurveda Encyclopedia : Natural Secrets to Healing, Prevention, and Longevity (2nd Edition) by Tirtha, Swami Sadashiva
Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition (2nd ed., 4 vols.)
Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Religion
Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of Women's Folklore and Folklife
Publication Date: 2008

TKDL: Traditional Knowledge Digital Library (Indian Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, et. al.)

Scholarly Journal Articles (Search Databases)

Anthropological Index Online This link opens in a new window An index to articles in journals taken by the Library and to films held at the Royal Anthropological Institute. The collection has nearly 800 journals, published in more than 40 languages, are indexed on a continuing basis. Records cover 1957 to the present. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
Atla Religion Database This link opens in a new window This database is an essential resource for religious and theological studies, providing bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in social issues. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window CINAHL Database provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, and medical law. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window Consists of two subsets of records, the first contains citations for journal articles that include abstracts. The second consists of bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials, and online content from around the world. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.