Multidisciplinary (Social Sciences, Art and Humanities, Education, etc.) Data Sources
GartnerThis link opens in a new windowGartner's free online resources provide the latest research on technology advances, best practices, and standards. Catalogue Link: OneSearch
ICPSRThis link opens in a new windowICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Infoshare OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA sophisticated database program that can be used to view and analyze an array of community and regional data from neighborhoods and other local areas of New York City and New York State; includes population statistics, immigration trends, socio-economic indicators, birth and death data, hospitalizations, local trade data, and more, with data from 1980, 1990, 2000, 2010 census, and other sources.
New data is not added to the system. It is relatively inactive.
Gale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century Collections OnlineThis link opens in a new windowGale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century Collections Online is a multi-year global digitization and publishing program focusing on primary source collections of the long nineteenth century including topics on political revolution and reform, nationalism and nation building, the expansion of empire and colonialism, growing literacy and education.
Social ExplorerThis link opens in a new windowSocial Explorer provides interactive demographic data. Its mapping tools allow data to be easily visualized, and it also allows users to extract data table reports. Users may generate custom reports and maps, and they may create personal accounts to save their reports and maps. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
To use Social Explorer remotely, save, and share projects, please create a personal account.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.This link opens in a new windowThe Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Child & Family Data ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowThe Child & Family Data Archive (CFData) is the place to discover, access, and analyze data on early care, education, and families.
Business Data Sources
Audit AnalyticsThis link opens in a new windowAudit Analytics provides corporate gatekeepers and stakeholders with unique data and insights. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Users can register for an account by following the instructions provided.
Bloomberg TaxThis link opens in a new windowBloomberg Tax products provide legal, tax, compliance, government affairs, and government contracting professionals with critical information, practical guidance, and workflow solutions. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Users are required to create an account and MUST use their Queens College email to Register!
Healthcare Administration DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
MathSciNet: Mathematical ReviewsThis link opens in a new windowMathSciNet contains information on over 4 million articles and books, with direct links to over 2.7 million articles in over 1,800 journals in Mathematics and allied fields. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Population & Demographic Data
Social ExplorerThis link opens in a new windowSocial Explorer provides interactive demographic data. Its mapping tools allow data to be easily visualized, and it also allows users to extract data table reports. Users may generate custom reports and maps, and they may create personal accounts to save their reports and maps. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
To use Social Explorer remotely, save, and share projects, please create a personal account.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.This link opens in a new windowThe Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
ICPSRThis link opens in a new windowICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Infoshare OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA sophisticated database program that can be used to view and analyze an array of community and regional data from neighborhoods and other local areas of New York City and New York State; includes population statistics, immigration trends, socio-economic indicators, birth and death data, hospitalizations, local trade data, and more, with data from 1980, 1990, 2000, 2010 census, and other sources.
New data is not added to the system. It is relatively inactive.
