Company Information and General Business Databases
ABI/INFORM CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe collection includes key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review that focuses on global business trends.Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
ABI/INFORM Collection includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAn essential tool for business students that covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Mergent Market AtlasThis link opens in a new windowMergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. NOTE: The Mergent Online interface remains accessible through Spring 2025. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
More Industry and Company Inforamtion, Stocks & International Business Databases
Gale Business: InsightsThis link opens in a new windowDetailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.Catalogue Link: OneSearch
Communication & Mass Media CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA robust database that provides full-text, indexing, and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric, and discourse. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Nexis UniThis link opens in a new windowNexis Uni offers intuitive searching for all levels of research experience, empowering students to Access discipline-focused pages with curated news, featured publications, and relevant court cases for Political Science, Business, and Criminal Justice majors.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
SAGE JournalsThis link opens in a new windowCollection of scholarly journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Catalogue Link: OneSearch
Wall Street Journal Academic PassThis link opens in a new windowThe Wall Street Journal is an American business-focused, English-language international daily newspaper based in New York City. Catalogue Link: OneSearchNote: Use your Queens College email to create an account.
Professors and staff retain WSJ access for one year after activating and will be asked to re-activate in one year. Students creating accounts are required to input graduation date and year. This becomes the account expiration date. Students who graduate later than expected and lose access can always re-activate accounts. If you already have an account, call 1-800-568-7625 to switch from paid account to a Queens College account and receive a balance refund.
Gale eBooksThis link opens in a new windowAccess encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform.
World Bank Open DataThis link opens in a new windowWorld Bank Open Data database provides international, social, and economic data for over 750 countries and 18 country groups; includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators from 1960 to present where data are available.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowInternational Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center is essential for security analysts and researchers, it provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books, and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security, and risk management options.Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Specialized Accounting, Taxation & Computer Information Systems Databases
CCH Accounting Research ManagerThis link opens in a new windowCCH Accounting Research Manager provides guidance for understanding and complying with the latest standards and regulations through coverage from all industry governing bodies, including FASB, SEC, AICPA and IASB. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Users are required to create an account with their Queens College email (@qmail.cuny.edu or qc.cuny.edu).
Checkpoint EdgeThis link opens in a new windowCheckpoint provides fast access to thoroughly integrated and up-to-date research materials, editorial insight, productivity tools, online learning, news updates, and marketing resources. Checkpoint access includes AICPA Professional Library & FASB. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
IEEE XploreThis link opens in a new windowIEEE Xplore - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, provides web access to more than five million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Applied Science & Technology SourceThis link opens in a new windowThis database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
ACM Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive collection of articles and bibliographic records for the fields of computing and information technology; from the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
GartnerThis link opens in a new windowGartner's free online resources provide the latest research on technology advances, best practices, and standards. Catalogue Link: OneSearch
Economics & Management Databases
EconLit with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowEconLit with Full Text is the most reliable full-text database for economic research that offers hundreds of full-text journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database of scholarly journals, magazines, and news sources. It is a good starting point for research in all areas of study. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
ICPSRThis link opens in a new windowICPSR - Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research, maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Gale Primary Sources: The Making of the Modern WorldThis link opens in a new windowGale Primary Sources: Making of the Modern World covers the history of Western trade, encompassing the coal, iron, and steel industries, the railway industry, the cotton industry, banking and finance, and the emergence of the modern corporation. It is also strong in the rise of the modern labor movement, the evolving status of slavery, and the condition and making of the working class.
NBER | National Bureau of Economic ResearchThis link opens in a new windowThe National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) is a private, nonpartisan organization that facilitates cutting-edge investigation and analysis of major economic issues. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
World Bank Open DataThis link opens in a new windowWorld Bank Open Data database provides international, social, and economic data for over 750 countries and 18 country groups; includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators from 1960 to present where data are available.
Emerald InsightThis link opens in a new windowEmerald Insight is home to articles across the fields of business, management, economics, engineering, computing, technology and social science. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowThis database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
