Research Guides: Chemistry & Biochemistry: Journals

Find Journals

Most of the journals are available in electronic format (e-journals). Search the CUNY Catalog to find both electronic and paper copies of journals the Library holds. Search "Queens College Electronic Journals" (Find E-Journals) database to find more online journals available through the Library.

CUNY Catalog Search the CUNY Catalog to find both electronic and paper copies of journals the library holds. Select Title Begins With in the box on the left and type the journal title in the search box.
Find E-Journals Find QC electronic journals by title, ISSN, or subject.

Journals /Journal Packages /E-Book Series

Annual Reviews Provides definitive critical reviews of the scientific and social scientific research literature of 34 disciplines: Annual Review of Ecology and Systematics; Annual Review of Ecology, Evolution, and Systematics; Annual Review of Genetics; Annual Review of Microbiology.
Cell Press Collection Publishes ten reputable peer-reviewed journals in molecular biology. Full text access is available for the following journals: Cell, Chemistry and Biology, Current Biology, Immunity, Molecular Cell, Neuron, and Structure.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) The DOAJ site was created in an effort to list all the existing open access (free full text) journals. Subjects of interest include: Biology and Life Sciences; Agriculture; Animal Sciences; Aquaculture and Fisheries; Forestry; Nutrition and Food Sciences; Plant Sciences.
Methods in Enzymology Methods in Enzymology is a series of scientific publications focused primarily on research methods in biochemistry.
Nature Includes Nature, the multidisciplinary weekly journal of science, as well as Nature research journals and Nature Reviews journals, including: Nature Biotechnology, Nature Cell Biology, Nature Genetics, Nature Immunology, Nature Medicine, Nature Neuroscience, Nature Reviews Cancer, Nature Reviews Genetics, Nature Reviews Immunology, Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology, Nature Reviews Neuroscience, and Nature Structural and Molecular Biology.
Public Library of Science (PLoS) PLoS is a collection of peer-reviewed, open access journals that include original research in all areas of science and medicine. List of journals include: PLoS Biology; PLoS Medicine; PLoS Computational Biology; PLoS Genetics; PLoS Pathogens; PLoS Neglected Tropical Diseases and PLoS ONE.
Science Online (American Association for the Advancement of Science) Premier scholarly journal publishing original scientific research articles in all fields of science. Also includes sections for book reviews, editorials, job postings, news, and training.