Benjamin S. Rosenthal Library Art Collection comprises a collection of resources on all facets of the visual arts, including the history of art, theory, criticism, materials, and techniques. Its strengths include Western European and American art, architectural history, and archeology. The visual arts collection consists of over 90,000 books, 5,000 print and bound periodicals, and printed ephemera.
This guide is designed to help you explore the many art resources at the Queens College Rosenthal Library. Use the tabs on the top of the page to navigate this guide for tips and resources to assist you in the research process.
Art resources are located on level 6 of the Queens College Rosenthal Library. On this floor, you may find the library's physical collection of books, including folio or oversized books, periodicals, pamphlets, and rare materials. Books on this floor are available for loan, except for a smaller number of non-circulating books that may only be consulted in the library. To search the library collection, use the library's online catalog, OneSearch.
Locating Resources - Map of Level 6
Accessing material held in the Art Rare Book Collection
Level 6 houses the Art Rare Book Collection. Material from this collection is available by appointment only and for in-person library research use only. To schedule an appointment to view specific material in this collection, please contact the Visual & Performing Arts Librarian.
Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch
