Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Research

Welcome to Art Research at Queens College Libraries

The Art Library comprises a collection of resources on all facets of the visual arts including the history of art, theory, criticism, materials, and techniques. Its strengths are in western European and American art, architectural history, and archeology.  The visual arts collection consists of more than 90,000 books, 5,000 print and bound periodicals, and a collection of printed ephemera.

This guide is designed to help you explore the many art resources available at the Queens College Rosenthal Library. Use the tabs on the left side of the page to navigate this guide for tips and resources to assist you in the research process.

Locating Art Resources at Queens College Libraries

Art resources are located on level 6 of the Queens College Rosenthal Library. On this floor you may find the library's physical collection of Books, Folio or Oversize books, Periodicals, and the Art Special Collection. The majority of books located on this floor are available for loan, with a smaller number of non-circulating books that may only be consulted in the library. To search the library collection use the library's online catalog OneSearch.

Locating Resources - Map of Level 6

Accessing material held in the Art Special Collection

Level 6 houses the Art Special Collection. Material from this collection is available by appointment and is not available for loan. To schedule an appointment to view specific material held within this collection please contact the Visual & Performing Arts Librarian at Scott.Davis@qc.cuny.edu 

Top Online Resources