Skip to Main Content
RESEARCH
Ask Us
Databases
Electronic Journals
Electronic Resources
Guides
OneSearch
Other Library Catalogs
Reference Services
Subject Specialists
SERVICES
Off-Campus Access
Virtual Instructional Services
Digital Scholarship
Makerspace
Computers & Printing
Spaces
Theses & Binding
BORROWING
Circulation
CUNY Books & Media
InterLibrary Loan
Locating Materials
E-Reserves for Students
Reserves Information for Faculty
COLLECTIONS
Art Collection
Collection Information
CUNY Academic Works
Educational Curriculum Center
Government Documents
Music Library
Special Collections & Archives
ABOUT
About the Library
Collection Development
Employment & Internships
Events
Faculty & Staff Directory
Giving
Hours
Maps
News & Announcements
Visiting
BLOG
Queens College Library
Research Guides
Special Collections and Archives
Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Special Collections and Archives
Learn more about us; policies; forms; staff guides.
About
Policies and Forms
Staff Guides & Info
Resources
Anti-Racism Resources
Anti-Racism Resources for White People
Black Excellence LIS Syllabus
Digital Blackness in the Archive (DocNow)
MARAC Diversity and Inclusion Committee - Resource List
Up/Root Publishing Collective
We Here: A Supportive Community for BIPOC Library and Archives Workers
Queens College Black Latinx Faculty Staff Association Statement/Demands 2020
Report: Black Students at Queens College, 2016
Archival Labor & Management
Best Practices for Archival Term Positions
Collective Responsibility Labor Advocacy Toolkit
Guidelines for Developing and Supporting Grant-Funded Positions in Digital Libraries, Archives, and Museums
Total Cost of Stewardship: Responsible Collection Building in Archives and Special Collections
Archiving Activism and Working with Activists
Archiving Protest Content While Protecting Activists (video)
The Blackivists’ Five Tips for Organizers, Protestors, and Anyone Documenting Movements
Defend our Movements: Digital Self Defense
Documenting the Now
Lucy Parsons Lab: digital rights and on-the-streets issues
OpenAchive's Guide to Preserving Truth to Power - 2021
Project Stand Toolkit
S.A.V.E Methodology (Project STAND)
Tech Learning Collective
Video as Evidence: Ethical Guidelines Checklist (Witness)
Copyright, Fair Use, and Rights Issues
CUNY: Do I Need Permission?
CUNY: Fair Use
Cornell Copyright Chart
Cornell Fair Use Checklist
Creative Commons
Rights Statements
Digital Collections
Digital Preservation 101, Digital POWRR Institute
Dublin Core Metadata Terms
FADGI Guidelines: File Format Comparison Projects
FADGI Guidelines: Technical Guidelines for Digitizing Cultural Heritage Materials
Library of Congress Recommended Formats Statement
South Carolina Digital Library Metadata Guide
Ethical Description and Approaches
Anti-Racist Description Resources by Archives for Black Lives in Philadelphia (2019)
Autoethnographic Pedagogy
Cultural Diversity Competency (CDC) Free SAA Webinar
Design for Diversity Learning Toolkit
Dusting for Fingerprints: Introducing Feminist Standpoint Appraisal by M. Caswell (2020)
Easy to Print: Identifying and Dismantling White Supremacy in Archives by G. Brilmyer & M. Caswell (2017)
Expanding #ArchivesForBlackLives to Traditional Archival Repositories
From human rights to feminist ethics: radical empathy in archives by M. Caswell and M. Cifor (2016)
Moving Toward a Reparative Archive by Lae'l Hughes-Watkins (2018)
Participatory Appraisal and Arrangement for Multicultural Archival Collections by K. Shilton and R. Srinivasan (2007)
Princeton Inclusive Description Working Group
Toward slow archives by K. Christen and J. Anderson (2019)
Preservation
NEDCC’s Preservation Leaflets series
Processing How-To
Archival Description of Notated Music (ADNM)
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Guidelines for Efficient Archival Processing in the University of California Libraries (Version 4)
Joint Processing Guidelines at Harvard Library
Lighting the Way Handbook: Case Studies, Guidelines, and Emergent Futures for Archival Discovery and Delivery
UC Guidelines for Born-Digital Archival Description
Extensible Processing for Archives and Special Collections
by
Daniel A. Santamaria
ISBN: 9780838912577
Publication Date: 2014-09-22
Professional Organizations & Development
Documentary Heritage and Preservation Services for New York (DHPSNY)
Metropolitan New York Library Council (METRO)
METRO Online Learning Archive
Mid-Atlantic Regional Archives Conference (MARAC)
New York Archives Conference (NYAC)
Society of American Archivists (SAA)
dhpsny.org online webinars
<<
Previous:
Staff Guides & Info
Extensible Processing for Archives and Special Collections by