The Library Catalogue, OneSearch, is the primary portal to access e-books.
For example 1984 by George Orwell. If you were to search for 1984, from there on the left-hand "Filter my results" section select the following:
This will retrieve all e-books with 1984 in the title.
Then under View Online - Try a Link Below! - Select from one of the options. This will take you to our Proxy (if you are off-campus) where you will need to sign in with your CUNYCredentials-firstname.lastnameNN@login.cuny.edu. For more information, please review the Remote Access FAQ.
Use the Advanced Search Option in OneSearch to retrieve books. Limit your search to Title, Author, Material Type, Subject, and Publication Date if known. Example, Emma, Jane Austen, Books.
Once you do so, select SEARCH. The can then be further filtered by using the Filter My Results feature on the left-hand pane and selecting Full-Text Online
Should you have any questions, please complete the Electronic Resources Access Form.
A-Z Database List provides a list of all of our major e-book collections. Once on the A-Z Database List, toggle to Database Types - E-Books. You may select the e-book collection of your choice. You will be taken to our Proxy page (if you are off-campus) where you will need to sign in with your CUNYCredentials-firstname.lastnameNN@login.cuny.edu. For more information, please review the Remote Access FAQ. Should you have any questions, please complete the Electronic Resources Access Form.
Note: You cannot search for individual e-book titles (for example: Pride and Prejudice) on the A-Z Database List. Try OneSearch for individual title retrieval.
