Research Guides: Family, Nutrition & Exercise Sciences (FNES) Guide: Searching for Databases

APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
JoVE Core | Biology This link opens in a new window
JoVE Core | Cell Biology This link opens in a new window
JoVE Core | Molecular Biology This link opens in a new window
JoVE Lab Manual Biology This link opens in a new window
JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments Biology This link opens in a new window
JoVE Journal Biochemistry This link opens in a new window
JoVE Journal Biology This link opens in a new window
JoVE Journal Developmental Biology This link opens in a new window
JoVE Journal Genetics This link opens in a new window
JoVE Journal Neuroscience This link opens in a new window
JoVE Science Education | Advanced Biology This link opens in a new window
JoVE Science Education | Basic Biology This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window
If you use PubMed often, you may do the following to ensure you see the Find It @ CUNY button:
• Sign up for an NCBI account and select Queens College, CUNY as one of your schools
• Bookmark the following: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/?otool=nyqucolib
o Once you access PubMed via the following link you will automatically view the FIND IT @ CUNY button.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
Springer Link This link opens in a new window

APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with APA PsycArticles, the database of full-text Peer-Reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window CINAHL Database provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Access includes: 1. Cochrane Library 2. Cochrane Clinical Answers 3. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 4. The Cochrane Central Registrar of Controlled Trials Database. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window MEDLINE Complete is the leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
If you use PubMed often, you may do the following to ensure you see the Find It @ CUNY button:
• Sign up for an NCBI account and select Queens College, CUNY as one of your schools
• Bookmark the following: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/?otool=nyqucolib
o Once you access PubMed via the following link you will automatically view the FIND IT @ CUNY button.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Collection of scholarly journals with strong coverage for the life and physical sciences, medicine, and technical fields, with additional content in the social sciences and humanities. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
Springer Link This link opens in a new window Collection of journals and e-books, with a strong emphasis on STEM (science, technology, engineering, medicine) content. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.

APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with APA PsycArticles, the database of full-text Peer-Reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window CINAHL Database provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Access includes: 1. Cochrane Library 2. Cochrane Clinical Answers 3. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 4. The Cochrane Central Registrar of Controlled Trials Database. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window MEDLINE Complete is the leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window From Buros Center's publishing, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. It contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business, and leadership plus all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
If you use PubMed often, you may do the following to ensure you see the Find It @ CUNY button:
• Sign up for an NCBI account and select Queens College, CUNY as one of your schools
• Bookmark the following: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/?otool=nyqucolib
o Once you access PubMed via the following link you will automatically view the FIND IT @ CUNY button.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Collection of scholarly journals with strong coverage for the life and physical sciences, medicine, and technical fields, with additional content in the social sciences and humanities. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window The definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window The database covers a wide range of topics, ranging from physical and health education to fitness and recreation and the business of sports, as well as kinesiology, physical therapy, motor learning, and sport sociology and psychology; (1970-current). Catalogue Link: OneSearch. 
Springer Link This link opens in a new window Collection of journals and e-books, with a strong emphasis on STEM (science, technology, engineering, medicine) content. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.

You may search for all of QC Libraries' subscribed databases via the A-Z Database List. Users may access that list via our main QC Libraries webpage -- Quick Links -- Find Databases. Once on the A-Z Database List, you may search for a database by title or keyword using the search box, toggle by letter to find a database, filter by subject, type, or access provider.

Title or Keyword - Search for "ebook central" using the search box

Toggle by Letter - Example: E - to find EBook Central

Filter by Subject - Example: Nutrition

Filter by Type - Example: Newspapers

By selecting a database, you will be prompted to log into the libraries' proxy using your CUNYCredentials - firstname.lastnameNN@cuny.login.edu. For more information, please review the Remote Access FAQ.

Technical or Access Issues? Report IT

You may search for databases via the catalogue, OneSearch. Search for databases by title or keyword. Example: Digital Theatre+

If your search does not yield the item, utilize the filters on the left. For databases, you may filter by Resource Type. Scroll to select database. By selecting a database, you will be prompted to log into the libraries' proxy using your CUNYCredentials - firstname.lastnameNN@cuny.login.edu. For more information, please review the Remote Access FAQ.

Technical or Access Issues? Report IT