It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Modern Greek Languages & Literature
a guide to resources on Modern Greek literature and language, from the Byzantine era to present.
Here is a selection of databases that contain articles from journals, magazines and newspapers related to Modern Greek literature and language. When logging in from off campus you will need to enter your CUNY Empl information
Access Provider: EBSCO Description: Multidisciplinary database for scholarly journals, magazines, and news sources; a good starting point for research in all areas of study. Catalogue Link:OneSearch. Format: Articles, Journals
Access Provider: Gale-Cengage Description: Gale offers a variety of resources for education, lifelong learning, and academic research. Gale Literature includes Gale eBooks, Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography, Gale Literature: LitFinder, Gale Literature: Something About the Author. Format: Biographies, E-Books, Encyclopedias
Former Title: Artemis Primary Sources Access Provider: Gale-Cengage Description: Gale Primary Sources brings the thoughts, words, and actions of past centuries into the present for a comprehensive research experience that allows you to cross-search all of Gale's Primary Source databases. Format: E-Books, Newspapers, Primary Sources
Access Provider: ProQuest, Part of Clarivate Description: Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. Catalogue Link:OneSearch. Format: Articles, Journals, Newspapers
Access Provider: ITHAKA Description: JSTOR is a multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals and e-books that include primary sources, images, and more. Catalogue Link:OneSearch. Note: JSTOR has expanded access to some of its resources until June 30th 2023. Format: Articles, E-Books, Journals
Expanded access includes:
1. Full archive expanded access program (all Arts & Science Collections, Thematic Collections, Primary Source Collections).
2. Freely accessible Public Health journals
3. Freely accessible coronavirus related books and journal articles
4. Free online reading expanded to 100 articles/month
5. ArtStor Core Collection
Access Provider: EBSCO Description: MLA International Bibliography Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals and series, as well as book publishers. Catalogue Link:OneSearch. Format: Citations
Access Provider: Johns Hopkins University Press Description: Collection of scholarly journals and e-books, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Catalogue Link:OneSearch. Format: Articles, E-Books, Journals