An essential tool for business students that covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Mergent Online offers a wealth of detail on items including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt, and capital stock. The database provides extensive details for both public and private companies that can show you what a given organization truly looks like from every angle.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
A robust database that provides full-text, indexing, and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric, and discourse.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content (The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune), as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Select "Company Profiles" from the "More" tab in the top navigation menu.
Search for a company by name and select the company name from the results list to access the complete report or view related information, including a SWOT analysis (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats), using the left-hand menu of the detail page.
Start typing the company name and the autocomplete will suggest companies. Select from the drop-down list to access the full company report.
Learn key facts about the company and its major competitors. Bear in mind that these reports are for the company as a whole and not for specific brands; that is, the report on PepsiCo will include information on Pepsi and Lays (and so much more!) and not just on the cola brand.
