Skip to Main Content
Databases at QC - listed in rank order
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals and series, as well as book publishers. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences (1973-current). The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies This link opens in a new window
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies is a selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish studies as well as the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Ethnic Newswatch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
The resource provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented.
