Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women's and Gender Studies

About The Queer Collection

The Queer Collection, sponsored by the Office of Student Development and Leadership and selected by JC Carlson, features books and other materials related to LGBTQ+ issues. A cooperative project of Queens College's Gender, Love, and Sexuality Alliance, the Women and Gender Studies program, and Queens College Libraries, the Queer Collection's materials were featured in Queens College's Stonewall at 50 commemorative events, and are available in the library for all to borrow. 

This donation to the Benjamin S. Rosenthal Library collection is made possible through the generous support of LaGuardia Community College/CUNY and the New York City Council, through the office of Speaker Corey Johnson, and the office of Daniel Dromm (District 25).‚Äč

Finding Queer Collection materials

Browse the QC Queer Collection.

Queer Collection materials cover a variety of subjects related to LGBTQ+ experiences and issues, and are shelved in the relevant sections of the library. Some are currently on display on Level 3, but these can also be checked out.

Two guides are especially helpful in locating Queer Collection items, and similar materials:

Books-Women's and Gender Studies.

Transgender Narratives: Finding Books.

Help is available in the library's Research Office, and through chat, phone, and email options.