Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electronic Resources (articles, databases, ebooks, ejournals, streaming videos) Guide

Provides guidelines on how to access articles, databases, e-journals, e-books, and streaming videos.

Library Catalogue, OneSearch

The Library Catalogue, OneSearch, is the primary portal to access electronic journals. You may access the OneSearch via the Library Homepage.

  1. You may use the search widget on the top left
  2. Or under Quick Links, OneSearch
  3. Also, under Quick Links, you may select Find E-Journals to be taken to the Journal Search

You may search for journals by category listed on the left. For example: Search by the category, Business & Economics, then by subcategory Commerce. This will populate a list of journals in that category.

You may search for journals by title. For example: Environmental History

You may also search for journals by the International Standard Serial Number, ISSN. The is an 8 digit number, xxxx-xxxx

By selecting a journal, you will be prompted to log into the libraries' proxy using your CUNYCredentials - firstname.lastnameNN@cuny.login.edu. For more information, please review the Remote Access FAQ.

A-Z Database List

Individual Journals are not listed on the A-Z Database List. However, you may search for databases that have journal collections by the access provider. For example, if you are browsing SAGE journals, you may filter by Type - Journals and Access Provider - SAGE.

A simple way to find journals on the A-Z Database List is to filter by Type - Journals.

This will provide you with the databases that contain journals. If you are trying to find Nutrition Journals, then we recommend filtering by Subject.

By selecting a journal database, you will be prompted to log into the libraries' proxy using your CUNYCredentials - firstname.lastnameNN@cuny.login.edu. For more information, please review the Remote Access FAQ.

Questions?