Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electronic Resources (articles, databases, ebooks, ejournals, streaming videos) Guide

Provides guidelines on how to access articles, databases, e-journals, e-books, and streaming videos.

A-Z Databases List

You may search for all of QC Libraries' subscribed databases via the A-Z Database List. Users may access that list via our main QC Libraries webpage -- Quick Links -- Find Databases. Once on the A-Z Database List, you may search for a database by title or keyword using the search box, toggle by letter to find a database, filter by subject, type, or access provider.

  • Title or Keyword - Search for "ebook central" using the search box

  • Toggle by Letter - Example: E - to find EBook Central

  • Filter by Subject - Example: Nutrition

  • Filter by Type - Example: Newspapers

  • Filter by Access Provider - Example: Kanopy

By selecting a database, you will be prompted to log into the libraries' proxy using your CUNYCredentials - firstname.lastnameNN@cuny.login.edu. For more information, please review the Remote Access FAQ.

Popular Databases (A-Z Database List)

Databases via OneSearch, Library Catalogue

In addition, to the A-Z Database List, you may search for databases via the catalogue, OneSearch.

  • Search for databases by title or keyword. Example: Digital Theatre+
    • If your search does not yield the item, utilize the filters on the left. For databases, you may filter by Resource Type. Scroll to select database.

By selecting a database, you will be prompted to log into the libraries' proxy using your CUNYCredentials - firstname.lastnameNN@cuny.login.edu. For more information, please review the Remote Access FAQ.

Electronic Resources Status Dashboard