Advertising Age contains reports on all aspects of advertising, including interactive media, marketing research, sales promotion, and brand management. Content is available from different databases, including ABI/INFORM Collection, Academic Search Complete, Proquest, Nexis Uni, etc.
Adweek offers in-depth coverage of industry news and personalities. Content is available from multiple databases.
TVB is the not-for-profit trade association of America's broadcast television industry. Members include television broadcast groups, advertising sales reps, syndicators, international broadcasters, associate members and individual television stations. TVB promotes the benefits of local broadcast television platforms to the advertising community and in doing so works to develop advertising dollars for U.S. Spot Television. TVB provides a diverse variety of tools and resources, including this
Library Access to Publishers Weekly: Available from several databases, Designed to serve all the segments involved in the creation, production, marketing and sale of the written word in book, audio, video and electronic formats.
Description: Covers newspaper industry and related businesses. Contains news articles on all facets of newspapering: newsroom & editorial, new media, advertising, circulation, promotion, public relations, production, news services & syndicates, technology, legal, campus journalism, and finance.
Library Access to Editor & Publisher: Available from several databases.
Description: Focuses on all aspects of the marketing, management and distribution of magazines.
Library Access to Folio: Full-text access via Ebsco.
Description: Publication of the Book Industry Study Group, a trade organization that advocates for supply chain standards, research, and best practices in book publishing, retail, and distribution.
Media Voices Podcast
Media Voices is a weekly podcast on business trends in the media, with a particular focus on the UK and publishing.
Association of American Publishers
The Association of American Publishers (AAP), representing publishers of all sizes and types located throughout the country, is the principal trade association of the U.S. book publishing industry.
Magazine Publishers of America
Magazine Publishers of America (MPA) is the industry association for consumer magazines. Established in 1919, the MPA represents approximately 225 domestic publishing companies with more than 1,000 titles, nearly 50 international companies and more than 100 associate members. Staffed by magazine industry specialists, the MPA is headquartered in New York City, with an office of government affairs in Washington, DC.
Newspaper Association of America
NAA is a nonprofit organization representing nearly 2,000 newspapers and their multiplatform businesses in the U.S. and Canada. NAA members include daily newspapers, as well as non-dailies, other print publications and on-line products. [...]The association focuses on the major issues that affect today’s newspaper industry: public policy/legal matters, advertising revenue growth and audience development across the medium’s broad portfolio of products and digital platforms.