Skip to main content

Streaming Videos

This guide provides a list of our streaming video platforms.

Remote Access

All Queens College students, staff, and faculty can access to the libraries’ electronic resources off-campus. To use databases and electronic resources while off-campus you must verify affiliation with Queens College when prompted.

You may:

a. Use your library barcode and password. Your library barcode is at the back of your Queens College ID and unless changed is also your password. For questions regarding barcodes, please email QC_ask_Circ@qc.cuny.edu with your barcode and/or EMPL ID numbers.

b. You may also login with your CUNY Login Credentials. Your CUNY Login credentials follow the pattern: Firstname.LastnameNN@login.cuny.edu, where “NN” is the last 2+ digits of your CUNY EMPLID. If you are a guest user, your CUNY Login account username will be the one you set in the CUNY Portal.

If you forgot your CUNY Login credentials and need to reset either your username or password, please visit the CUNY Login Account Service page: https://managelogin.cuny.edu/OIMSelfService/

For more information about your CUNY Login Credentials, please visit this page: https://www.cuny.edu/about/administration/offices/cis/cuny-login-faq/

Please complete the Electronic Resources Access Form: https://qc-cuny.libwizard.com/f/ElectronicResources_Access_Form if you are experiencing any technical issues and/or need further assistance. You may also contact us via one of the listed options:

A-Z Database List

The QC Libraries A-Z Database List provides a comprehensive list of all of our databases including all of our Streaming Videos Platforms.

  • Once on the A-Z Database List, toggle to Database Type - Audio and Video
  • From there all of the libraries' Audio and Video databases will be retrieved
  • You may select the database of your choice
  • You will be required to provide your library barcode information in order to access

undefined

Useful Links

How Streaming Audio and Video Works