Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Search databases to help find the best available resources for all your research.

Loading...

Report a Technical Issue

 

Legend: Icons

Legend: Icons

 CUNY Subscription

 DATABASE

 EBOOK

 EJOURNAL

 NEWSPAPERS

 ACCESS PROVIDED BY NYPL 

OPEN ACCESS CONTENT

 QUEENS COLLEGE Subscription

 STREAMING MEDIA

Electronic Resources Status Dashboard

 

Browse our Frequently Asked Questions!

 

NEW

Loading...
Complimentary Access by Vendor items tagged for 3 months Trials removed when expired
  • Database
  • E-Book
  • CUNY Subscription
New Complimentary Access by vendor
Note: Complimentary Access by Vendor from January 1st 2021 through August 31st 2021
Publisher/Provider: EBSCO
Description: This resource puts more than 67,000 book chapters and 4,500 peer-reviewed books at your fingertips, and the fingertips of your students.
With APA PsycBooks, you can search the entire reference book series, “APA Handbooks in Psychology” and the APA/Oxford University Press Encylopedia of Psychology. APA PsycBooks covers the newest APA books as they are published, such as The Cognitive Neuroscience of Humor, Healthy Development in Young Children and Screening, Brief Intervention and Referral to Treatment for Substance Use A Practitioner’s Guide. Researchers looking at the historical aspects of psychological discovery will find materials in APA PsycBooks as far back as 1620.
Format: E-Books
  • Database
  • E-Journal
  • CUNY Subscription
New Complimentary Access by vendor
Note: Complimentary Access by Vendor from January 1st 2021 through August 31st 2021
Publisher/Provider: EBSCO
Description:There are more than 61,000 records in APA PsycTests. Searchers can limit by descriptive fields, including Methodology, Test Language and Factors/Subscales and find research instruments available as PDF downloads or multimedia files. APA PsycTests is updated monthly.
Format: Journals, Articles, Full-Text, Tests, Data and Statistics
New
Description: A curated selection of primary sources, developed with input from Black history scholars and advisors. Includes more than 2,000 curated documents around six crucial phases of the U.S. Black freedom struggle.
Format: Primary Source documents
Dates: 1790 t0 present
  • Database
  • E-Book
  • Streaming Media
New Complimentary Access by vendor
Description: CLCD STEMExplore Database is the largest collection of STEM-based fiction and nonfiction children’s books and media titles available today. STEM data are carefully selected by using distinct qualifiers, including over 225 topics and term parameters. Over 234,000 unique titles are enhanced with over 176,000 professional reviews and more than 53,000 national and internal award and nominee notations. STEMExplore is ideal for supporting STEM literacy reading programs and a research resource for project-based learning programs.
Format: ebooks, media
Note: Trial is available from 12/4/2020 through 06/30/2021
  • Database
  • Streaming Media
  • QC Subscription
New Complimentary Access by vendor
Access Provider: JoVE
Description: JoVE Core series brings biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in today’s laboratories.
Format: Streaming Videos
  • Database
  • Streaming Media
  • QC Subscription
New Complimentary Access by vendor
Access Provider: JoVE
Description: JoVE Core Molecular Biology showcases the molecular processes of the cell through clear and concise animated video lessons. Additionally, in scientist-in-action videos, these concepts' application is demonstrated through real experiments in modern laboratories.
Format: Streaming Videos
  • Database
  • Streaming Media
  • QC Subscription
New Complimentary Access by vendor
Access Provider: JoVE
Description: This collection includes access to the following:
1. Jove Core Biology; 2. JoVE Core Microbiology; 3. JoVE Lab Manual Biology; 4. JoVE Science Education Basic Biology; 5. JoVE Science Education Advanced Biology
Format: Streaming Videos
  • Database
  • Streaming Media
  • QC Subscription
New Complimentary Access by vendor
Access Provider: JoVE
Description: Comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students in introductory biology lab courses.
Format: Streaming Videos
  • Database
  • Streaming Media
  • QC Subscription
New Complimentary Access by vendor
Access Provider: JoVE
Description: JoVE Science Education: Advanced Biology contains videos for the teaching of a variety of topics in advanced biology, including: neuroscience, developmental biology, genetics, cell biology, immunology and microbiology.
Format: Streaming Videos
  • Database
  • Streaming Media
  • QC Subscription
New Complimentary Access by vendor
Access Provider: JoVE
Description: JoVE Science Education- Basic Biology is a streaming video database that focuses on basic biology topics specifically related to laboratory techniques and methods.
Format: Streaming Videos
  • Database
  • E-Journal
  • E-Book
  • QC Subscription
  • CUNY Subscription
New Complimentary Access by vendor Popular
Description: JSTOR is a multi-disciplinary collection of scholarly journals and e-books that include primary sources, images, and more. JSTOR has expanded access to some of its resources until June 30th 2022. These include:
1. Full archive expanded access program (all Arts & Science Collections, Thematic Collections, Primary Source Collections).
2. Freely accessible Public Health journals
3. Freely accessible coronavirus related books and journal articles
4. Free online reading expanded to 100 articles/month
5. ArtStor Core Collection
The following collections are freely accessible through June 30, 2022:
Global Plants: nearly three million high-resolution type specimens and related materials in this growing database showcases hand-selected materials and reference works from contributors around the world.
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa: more than 27,000 objects and 190,000 pages of documents and images in 76 sub-collections, chronicling the liberation of Southern Africa and the dismantling of the Apartheid regime.
World Heritage Sites: Africa: more 86,000 visual, contextual, and spatial objects in 30 sub-collections, providing documentation of African heritage sites.
19th Century British Pamphlets: nearly 26,000 pamphlets covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of the 19th century.
For more information, please visit here. Note: Some journal coverage may not include the last 1-5 years.
Format: E-Books, Journals, Primary Sources - Full-text
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...