It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Big Idea: Sewage Holds Evidence of COVID-19
This guide contains leading Databases, Books, Encyclopedias, Articles, Government Documents & Reports and Organizations / Associations / Societies etc. in the field of "Monitoring New York City Wastewater for Coronavirus
Access Provider: BioOne Description: BioOne Complete includes titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Note: Only open access/freely available articles are accessible. Format: Articles, Open Access
Access Provider: Gale-Cengage Description: Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides users with comprehensive information, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. Format: Articles, Journals, Streaming Videos
Access Provider: EBSCO Description: Provides full text from more than 100 periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 periodicals in such fields as astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, and zoology Format: Articles, Journals
Access Provider: EBSCO Description: Produced by the American Geosciences Institute, this comprehensive geosciences database contains bibliographic records for geosciences literature from around the world. Format: Articles, Journals
Access Provider: EBSCO Description: GreenFILE covers the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Format: Articles, Journals
Access Provider: Elsevier Description: Collection of scholarly journals with strong coverage for the life and physical sciences, medicine, and technical fields, with additional content in the social sciences and humanities. Format: Abstracts, Articles, E-Books, Journals
Environment Index is a bibliographic database for environmental studies and related disciplines, including agriculture, energy, public policy and environmental law. It provides millions of records from top environment journals and an environmental thesaurus.
The best available data on municipal wastewater production, collection, treatment, discharge and direct use for irrigation purposes is continuously collected and added to AQUASTAT, the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) global water information system. This initiative, started by FAO, has the scientific and technical support of the International Water Management Institute, the CGIAR Research Program on Water, Land and Ecosystem's lead center.
United States. Federal Emergency Management Agency. “COVID-19 pandemic operational guidance for the 2020 hurricane season”. 2020 (Available at Benjamin S. Rosenthal LibraryDocuments Level 1(HS 5.108:C 81)
Culp, Gordon L., and others. “Physical-chemical wastewater treatment plant design” United States. Environmental Protection Agency. Office of Technology Transfer. 1974(Available at Benjamin S. Rosenthal LibraryDocuments Level
1(EP 7.10:W 28/2)
United States. Environmental Protection Agency. Office of Wastewater Management. “Achieving environmental excellence : an environmental management systems (EMS) handbook for wastewater utilities”. Global Environment & Technology Foundation. 2004. (Available at Benjamin S. Rosenthal LibraryDocuments Circulating CD-ROM Level 3 (EP 1.104:EN 8/4/CD)
Vernick, Arnold S.; Walker, Elwood C. “New and ultrathin membranes for municipal wastewater treatment by reverse osmosis.” North Star Research and Development Institute (Minneapolis, Minn.); United States. Environmental Protection Agency. Water Quality Office, 1970. (Available at Benjamin S. Rosenthal Library Stacks Level 5 (TD754 .N67)
“Handbook of wastewater treatment processes” 1981(Available at Benjamin S. Rosenthal LibraryStacks Level 5(TD745 .H2)
Dehghani, Mohammad Hadi. Environmental and Health Management of Novel Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19). Academic Press, 2021
Frank, R. Spellman. Fundamentals of Wastewater-Based Epidemiology: Biomonitoring of Bacteria, Protozoa, COVID-19, and Other Viruses. CRC Press, 2021
Water Environmental Federation. Protecting Wastewater Professionals From Covid-19 and Other Biological Hazards. Water Environmental Federation, 2020
APHA is the largest organization of public health professionals in the world and has been influencing policies and setting priorities in public health since 1872. APHA brings together researchers, health service providers, administrators, teachers, and other health workers in a multidisciplinary environment of professional exchange, study and action.
"A non-profit organization that advances the water resources management, research, and education skills of engineers, educators, foresters, biologists, ecologists, geographers, managers, regulators, hydrologists.
NESC is a nonprofit organization providing technical assistance and information about drinking water, wastewater disposal, solid waste disposal, infrastructure security, utility management and environmental training to communities serving fewer than 10,000 people.
USEPA establishes national standards for protection of the environment. These standards are then generally enforced by state agencies. USEPA maintains a Safe Drinking Water Hotline to provide information on drinking water regulations and documents.
WEF is a nonprofit association that provides technical education and training for thousands of water quality professionals who clean water and return it safely to the environment. WEF members have proudly protected public health, served their local communities and supported clean water worldwide.
WEF is a nonprofit association that provides technical education and training for thousands of water quality professionals who clean water and return it safely to the environment. WEF members have proudly protected public health, served their local communities and supported clean water.
WQA is the trade association that represents the sector of the water treatment industry devoted to treating water on the homeowner’s or business-owner’s property. WQA is a resource and information source, a voice for the industry, an educator of professionals, and laboratory for product testing.
Wastewater technologies and environmental treatment : proceedings of the ICWTET2020
The On-demand Wastewater Library is a library of peer-reviewed Operator Fact Sheets and is focused on providing (where applicable) science-based principles and best management practices to be applied at today’s water resource facilities and utilities of the future.