Research Guides: Neuroscience: Databases and Journals

Subject Specific Databases

MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete is the leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
From Buros Center's publishing, Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print is essential for evaluating contemporary testing instruments. It contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business, and leadership plus all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with APA PsycArticles, the database of full-text Peer-Reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 32 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
If you use PubMed often, you may do the following to ensure you see the Find It @ CUNY button:
• Sign up for an NCBI account and select Queens College, CUNY as one of your schools
• Bookmark the following: https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/?otool=nyqucolib
o Once you access PubMed via the following link you will automatically view the FIND IT @ CUNY button.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Collection of scholarly journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Collection of scholarly journals with strong coverage for the life and physical sciences, medicine, and technical fields, with additional content in the social sciences and humanities.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library is a collection of scholarly journals and e-books published by Wiley-Blackwell in science, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.
Catalogue Link: OneSearch

Journals

There are two ways to locate QC library periodicals :

1. Find E-Journals icon under Quick Links

or

2. Journal Search tab in OneSearch. In the Journal Search screen you can search by journal title or ISSN . You can also browse through a list of journals which are listed under Journals by category, select : Health & Biological Sciences > Human Anatomy & Physiology >Neuroscience

The list of neuroscience-related journals below is by no means comprehensive, but represents the most important titles for the discipline.